top of page
  • Writer's picturelorenaga2005

Design Assignment

After watching the required videos for this week and reading the lectures, something that is very important to emphasize is the environment where students will explore, analyze, and build new knowledge. In my case, I am implementing blended learning with stations; we must be clear about the purpose of each station, how it works, and know everything in the environment so that the students have an authentic environment. My design plan is student-centered, and the teacher will be a guide and mentor. My students are four years old (preschool), and my goal is to implement Blended Learning with station rotation. Here the students will be able to choose which station they will use, and they will be able to change every 30 minutes, and thus they will have the possibility of rotating through the four stations.

Comments from my peers:

Margie Dixon

Lorena, what a challenge to do this with preK! I love that your are guiding them at this pivotal age to be independent learners. For you it will be a combination of routinely teaching expectations while still allowing them to have freedom to explore. I know that is a challenge at this level, so way to go

Sylvia Young-Clemons

Lorena it is an excellent choice to utilize student centered stations and I believe it is a perfect opportunity for the teacher to gather data as she sees how the students complete them. The data can help her in creating future stations by focusing on the weaknesses and strengths that her students have. At this age having the opportunity to explore and analyze can definitely motivate them to learn more.

Ladonna Green

I love the idea of blended learning and having special stations. When I taught 6th grade, I set my classroom up that way and it was very beneficial to my students. They loved the stations and being able to explore. It was student centered and students were successful because of it. Excellent post!





15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page