top of page
  • Writer's picturelorenaga2005

Influencer Strategy

I read the Influencer book by Kerry Patterson and Joseph Grenny. In this book, they identify the Six Sources of Influence that drive behavior:Personal Motivation, Personal Ability, Social Motivation, Social Ability, Structural Motivation, and structural Ability.

In the video for All Washed Up! it is clear that other people influence us, in this case, peers. I believe that other people influence us through their behaviors. My mom says, "A man is known by the company he keeps" I think she is right. Now I tell my children to choose good friends because I believe that peers influence us.

To influence change in my school, I will consider the behavior of my classmates to be significant, and I will put more emphasis on co-workers.


References

Grenny, H. (2022, March 10). All Washed Up. YouTube. Retrieved June 14, 2022, from https://youtu.be/gSkMvokilWU

Patterson, K., & Grenny, J. (2013). Influencer: The new science of leading change, Second Edition. McGraw-Hill Education.








7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page