top of page
  • Writer's picturelorenaga2005

Modeling-based Professional Learning: Collaborative Discussion

After watching the videos and seeing the PL sessions from another perspective, I consider that the short videos help because we have a class in person. The moderator usually wants to engage the participants with activities that are a waste of time, like breaking the ice and saying your name and stuff like that. So yes, I think short videos get to the point straight and without interruptions. Walking and talking had never really paid attention to how this helps to understand. I also believe that pl meetings should be short and simple. This year my school is implementing a new application to better communicate with parents, and I think we should practice and investigate the use of the application.

Comments from my peers:

Erika Montroy Lorena, I also find the short videos more helpful when I am learning. I am not a fan of the 'break the ice' I would much rather get to the point and get to work. I think that more discussions with colleagues would be very helpful.

Elda Aguilar-Mancha

I know that when I am in a PD session I prefer short videos and to the point. I also know that my students prefer short videos as well. I find that it allows me to process the information presented and not feel as overwhelmed with irrelevant information. This is something to keep in mind as we begin to create content for our PL sessions.

Ladonna Green

Short, self paced videos always help me to better understand the content. A lot of information at once is intimidating to a lot of people. Short and sweet is better in my opinion.





2 views0 comments

コメント


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page