top of page
  • Writer's picturelorenaga2005

Promoting Alternative PL: Collaborative Discussion

My school-age experience regarding reading was unpleasant because it was boring, and I didn't find any sense in it. I remember that we had to read to study and thus have an exam, which was the case year after year. At university, reading had another objective: to learn and put it into practice in real life. So when I started to practice teaching elementary students, my goal was that my children would have a passion for reading for pleasure. It is part of my story, and it is what prompted me to take the initiative to implement Blended Learning. Videos, presentations, and public speaking are things I don't do, and it's hard for me to do them, but as I saw in one of the videos, it's exciting after seeing Dra. Duarte's videos, I think I have the tools to create presentations and videos, although I know that it is not easy and that with practice, I will be able to improve them.

Comments from my peers:

Elda Aguilar-Mancha

That's the way to practice having a growth mindset Lorena! Our presentations will not be easy and may not go smoothly at first but we need to believe that we can learn from these videos and implement these strategies in order to get our point across.

Leticia Cortez

Lorena,

I know you will have a great backstory for your presentation. You always put a lot of thought in your work and can't wait to hear it.

Ladonna Green I remember reading to study, just to pass an exam as well. I hated doing that. I feel like a blended learning initiative would've been more effective for me as a learner. You will create amazing presentations!







6 views0 comments

Comentários


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page