top of page
  • Writer's picturelorenaga2005

COVA Framework

Updated: Jun 17, 2022


In this Ed Teach/ADL program, I will learn to use the COVA approach as a student, and as an educator, I will apply it with my students. So, I will have the experience as a student, and I will experience the feeling of learning in a different way where I will have choice, ownership, and voice. I will also be able to practice this approach with my students. Honestly, I don't know how to use the Voice part of COVA with PreK and kindergarten children.


Thanks for your help!!!

Hana Oglesby-Hendrix RE: COVA

Lorena, I understand where you are coming from, and I know COVA can enhance our teaching experience and our students' learning environment. When using voice for Pre-K and Kindergarten students, you could use the expert approach, as my suggestion. You probably already use it by having line leaders and caboose students. Let them take charge of counting something, making sure markers are on the board, etc. Children flourish when their gifts are affirmed and acknowledged. It also instills confidence and coerces them to use their voice and wisdom outside their assigned tasks.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page