top of page
  • Writer's picturelorenaga2005

Impact of the Growth Mindset

Updated: Mar 26, 2022


Teachers must introduce technology in the classroom. It is because we are in an era where digital is advancing, and we must educate our students to use it so that they will have the necessary tools to keep up with technology. It is also essential that teachers change their minds from a fixed mindset to a growth mindset. I am a person who sometimes is in a fixed mindset, and other times I am in a growth mindset. For example, sometimes I don't want to express my perspective for fear of being told, "no, that's not correct" or "you're crazy." Sometimes, I do what I think is right and feel better. Undoubtedly repeating to myself repeatedly what Dr. Dweck says "is the belief that person's capacities and talents can be improved over time" I believe this phrase will help me change my mind from a fixed mindset to a growth mindset.

Universal Design in Learning (UDL) is essential for the teacher to use because the goal of this method is to help students in a personalized way since all children are unique. So that children can study more flexibly and at their own pace, we will have more learning in our students. The teacher will design the lesson according to the students based on the three principles of UDL, which are Recognition, Strategy, and Affective.








6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page