top of page
  • Writer's picturelorenaga2005

E-portfolio and my Why

Updated: Mar 30, 2022


Currently, technology has advanced by gigantic steps. That is why educators need to learn to use technology to help children learn in the best era of digital learning. An E-portfolio is a tool with many benefits for the teacher, parents, and students.

When I started studying MED in Applied Digital Learning, I listened to digital vocabulary typical of the 21st century. One of them was an e-portfolio; to be honest, I had never heard of it because I do not consider myself a digital person. The first question that came to my mind was What is an e-portfolio? Dr. Harapnuik defines an e-portfolio as "An e-Portfolio is a learner's digital evidence of meaningful connections."

For me, e-Portfolio is where I can be myself. I can express, learn, compare, and build new ideas on a personal, professional, and student level. The best thing is that there is no right or wrong e-portfolio, so my e-Portfolio has my personal stamp.

At the beginning of the MED ADL (Applied Digital Learning) my goal was to make the e-Portfolio to fulfill the requirement and obtain a grade and, at the end of the master's degree, to delete it. After watching Dr. Harapnuik and Dr. Thibodeaux's video, my Why lit up in my mind. Now I have another vision which is my Why.

Why do I use an e-Portfolio?


Personally:


  • Build and modify my learning

  • Contrast before and now


Professional level:


  • Easily find weekly plans

  • Find the activities per week

  • Find the tasks

  • Stay in touch with parents


Parents Resources:


  • find videos that help their children learn

  • find homework

  • access the different applications that the school offers


It is time to start exploring, experimenting, and investing myself. Time to meet Who I am?







19 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page