top of page
  • Writer's picturelorenaga2005

Perception of the Growth Mindset

My interpretation of the word "yet" is that it is not done, consumed, or ready yet but is on its way, in the process of obtaining anything from a simple soup to obtaining a bachelor's degree, among other things. "Yet" is a process to get something.

One of my weaknesses is wanting to solve everything myself without seeking help. This weakness is an attitude learned from my mom. After having learned a bit about fixed minds and growth minds. I want to start changing my mind to a growth mind. I read about how to foster the growth mindset, and there are three that I need to put into practice:

  • Collaborative work.

  • Not being afraid of failure.

  • Asking for help when I need it.

From what I have read about feedback and a growth mindset, I believe that the growth mindset can change the acceptance of feedback in the following way. Feedback is considered in highlighting what we did wrong, but this perception should be changed since human beings feel like fools when making mistakes, and someone tells us as we think more hurt. This action limits us from not wanting to commit challenges in life. If we combine feedback with the growth mindset, especially by giving wise praise to our students. It will help foster a growth mindset in them. Can the growth mindset help limit some of your own or your students' preoccupation with grades? This question is fascinating and very complicated. At the same time, this entails many factors to answer it. First, I think that it would help reduce the concern of the students, but how would the teacher realize that the student is acquiring the required knowledge? Many more come to mind with this question. To learn more about this topic, I will search for more information through the internet and finish the book on Dr.

Dweck Mindset.

It scares me to do something that I don't know how to do, and I think I must work on challenges. Doing a master's degree was a dream for 20 years, but thanks to a friend who encouraged me to start it because I'm here with a lot of stress and fear, but here I am.






28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page