top of page
  • Writer's picturelorenaga2005

What really works? Collaborative Discussion

Meetings, training, and information are provided to us every year through PL, and what do we do after retaining so much information and papers? Well, in my case, all the sheets they gave me are on top of my filing cabinet. I find LP ineffective as we need to implement one skill at a time to acquire it. I consider myself a teacher who knows how to use technology, but sometimes I need help and look for it. Although it should be noted that in my workplace, there is no immediate support to help us with technology, my sister is very good at technology and helps me. Implementing the five principles of PL in schools would greatly benefit since we would give the necessary time and support with doubts. Thus we will be able to acquire a skill while we will learn it well, and we will be able to implement it without problem during the current school year and always.

Comments from one of my peers: Ladonna Green

I agree with you about professional learning sessions. I never remembered much either snd the papers may not have even made it back to my classroom. Once the presenter of professional learning would leave, there wasn't much support from anyone who was still on campus.



Gulamhussein, A. (2013). Teaching the Teachers Effective Professional Development in an Era of High Stakes Accountability. Center for Public Education. Retrieved from https://www.dropbox.com/s/j13c5mk092kmqv9/Teaching_Effective_Professional_Developmt.pdf?dl=0

4 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page